Conference Chair

Antje J. Baeumner


Professor and chair of the
Institute of Analytical Chemistry, Chemo- and Biosensors
University of Regensburg

visit website at UoR

Scientific Committee

Shimshon Belkin


Institute of Life Sciences
Faculty of Science
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel

visit website at HUJI

Richard Durst


College of Agriculture and Life Science
Department of Food Science
Cornell University, Ithaca, USA

visit website at Cornell University

Karl-Heinz Feller


former chair, BBMEC 2011

Instrumental Analysis Group
Institute of Microsystem and Precision Manufacturing Engineering
Ernst-Abbe-University of Applied Sciences Jena, Germany

visit website at FH Jena

Dietmar Knopp


BioAnalytic Group
Institute of Hydrochemistry
Technical University Munich, Germany

visit website at TU Munich

Laura Lechuga


NanoBiosensors and Bioanalytical Applications Group
Institut Català de Nanociència i Nanotecnologia (ICN2)
CSIC and CIBER-BBN, Campus UAB, Barcelona, Spain

visit website at UAB

Roberto Pilloton


future chair, BBMEC 2017

Electrochemical Biosensor Lab
Institute of Atmospheric Pollution Research
National Research Council (CNR), Rome, Italy

visit website at CNR

Joseph Wang


Chair of Nanoengineering
University California San Diego(UCSD)
LaJolla, USA

visit website at UCSD